Salty vs. Sweet

12 02 2012

Thank you, Anne, for you kind words yesterday per milwaukeeisnotthatbad.com.  You definitely got me typing again!

I’ve had this idea for a while now…it all started when I was leaving the Iron Horse Hotel after a date night with my husband at Smyth, (which I just have to say, I love the “bar food” at the Iron Horse so much more than their “upscale” selection).  After dinner, my hubby desperately wanted something sweet as we headed to our favorite late-night dessert place in the bar/cocktail area at Bacchus for their Molten Chocolate Hazelnut Cake and a quick glass of Mirabelle champagne.  Don’t get me wrong, it was a fabulous way to end the night, but my salty craving is just as strong, as his sweet…and no, bacon ice-cream does not do it more me either!  I just couldn’t stop thinking about the Iron Horse’s  house-made truffle chips and wondered why I decided to order a $30+ steak instead.  Well here’s my plight for individuals who crave the savory and tried and true places you can find home-made potato chips to satisfy your inner-salty.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment